I’m A Dashionista–Roasted Potatoes and Smoked Sausage

image

I just received a check in the mail today from Mrs. Dash.  Yep, I sent in a variation of this recipe and I guess they thought it was good enough to eat.  I think I need a vanity plate that says “DSHINSTA.”  I updated this recipe so that you can enjoy it as it was submitted.  

My only wish is that I could have gotten a tiara.

Ingredients:

4 medium russet potatoes, cut into bite sized pieces
1 cup mirepoix (I’m feeling puny today so I used some of the frozen variety)
1/2 pound Down Home sausage, split lengthwise, then split again and chopped
3 cloves chopped garlic
1 tomato, chopped
Olive oil
1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash Table Blend

Method:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Combine first five ingredients.

Drizzle olive oil and toss to coat.

Season with Mrs. Dash.

Roast uncovered for 1 1/2 – 2 hours or until potatoes are easily pierced with a fork.

4 thoughts on “I’m A Dashionista–Roasted Potatoes and Smoked Sausage”

  1. I have Ankylosing Spondylitis, and I have been informed that avoiding Potatoes and other starch / nightshade vegetables is a must for coping with the disease.. I have also found that, My love for potatoes does leave me in some severe pain a day or 2 later. Do you find this?

    Like

    1. Potatoes are a nightshade too? I eat tons of peppers and tomatoes. I’m starting a new medicine next week so I don’t want to skew results. September I will be eliminating foods to see if they are the culprit. I’m sure my diet plays a part. That will be a sad day if I have to cut out my favorite foods. I’ll keep you posted, though.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

      1. Oh I don’t cut them out 😛 I take a drug called Brufen (spelling) anti inflammatory, I refuse to go on to stronger drugs as I hate needles! I put up with it and enjoy life 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

