Monstrous Meatloaf on Ciabatta

I’m known for making sandwich monstrosities at home.  I’m not saying that my sandwiches are abominations that should never see the light of day, I’m simply addressing the size of the sandwich.  There was my quintuple-decker SPAM sandwich, the big four-patty cheeseburger, I even made a burrito that could only be eaten on a cookie sheet.  It was probably eighteen inches with a 3 1/2 inch diameter.

There is an easy way to make a meatloaf sandwich better.  You have to make it bigger!  I didn’t measure this ciabatta roll, but I was able to fit half a meatloaf on it.  Sadly, this was an incarnation I could not complete on my own.  I was only able to consume 1/4 of it at the time.  I had plenty to share and I still had a midnight snack with it.  This monstrosity could feed a small army.

Ingredients:

4 thick slices meatloaf

1 large ciabatta roll

4 slices pepper jack cheese

Mezzetta brand cherry peppers

Mezzetta brand sliced peperoncini peppers

Remoulade sauce

Method:

One thought on “Monstrous Meatloaf on Ciabatta”

Leave a Reply

