Even A Monkey Can Do It

I’ve been pretty hacked off today because I screwed up my Humira shot this morning. I put it in a cooler to bring it with me to Mississippi so I could take it today. On schedule. I never take anything on schedule. I usually take too much of any medicine I need to take and can never remember to take it on schedule.

I wanted to take it early but Heather thought taking it early wasn’t wise in case I had some unfortunate side effects while I was on the road. It was good advice, but I forgot how to take the shot.

I left the directions at home and in my morning stupor, I fumbled around and thought I took the shot. The shot hurt, but not like I remembered the first time. I tossed the apparatus in the trash and continued getting ready for my day.

I began wondering if I took the shot properly because there was no burning after ten minutes. Come to think I it, there was no burning. I fished the apparatus out of the trash and began fiddling with it.

Sheowccaaaaow! The medicine started shooting out of the pen. Fifteen hundred dollars sprayed all over my hotel room. I’m paying for that error as my aches have been creeping back the past four days or so. I’m sure my joints are going to be screaming even more tomorrow.

Only thirteen days to overcome until my next shot. I’m going to read the directions every time I take the shot now. Just like the directions said.

I thought, only a boob is stupid enough to screw up this little injection.

I know, I am that boob.

2 thoughts on “Even A Monkey Can Do It”

Leave a Reply

